Staff and Board of Directors




Managing Producer

Dodie Rife



Youth Conservatory Director

Dan Nickerson


Jessica Edwards cropped


Jessica Edwards


Funky Bunch & Venture Improv Director
Tiffany Melia


Box Office Manager
Kristy Dallas


Marketing Director
Ginger Roll


Assistant Funky Bunch Director

Catherine Bergman



Board of Directors


NOVA Center for the Performing Arts is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation governed by a board of directors.

President: Dr. Steven Butler
(Physician Ear, Nose & Throat Associates)

Past President: Randy Hammerquist
(Agent with New York Life Insurance Company)

Vice President: Doug Nagel (formerly Rimrock Opera’s Artistic Director, currently Assistant Professor at MSU Billings)

Treasurer: Karla Stricker
(Billing Finance Specialist, EBMS, Inc.)

Secretary: Karen Postema, (Speech-Language Pathologist Northern Cheyenne Tribal School Busby, Montana)

Board Members:
Jennifer Chapman, (Bookkeeper for Westate Machinery Co., Pastry Artist for Tom Nelson Catering)
Daniel Struckman, PharmD retired (author of InSearchofBud blog),
Susan McCaughey, (former restaurant manager and caterer),
Dr. Karen Stears
Dr. Robert Stears
Rebekah Rae (Owner of Dannsairrean Irish Dance), 
Lucinda Stearns Butler, RN, BSN retired (President Rimrock Opera Foundation).

Conservatory Artistic Committee
Opera Artistic Committee
Theater Artistic Committee
Building Maintenance (sub-committee Community Outreach/Facility Usage)
Special Events/Fundraiser
Merchandise/Box Office

    • NOVA Center for the Performing Arts recently named new officers and members, and re-elected members to its board.

Steven Butler M.D., an otolaryngologist, physician and surgeon at Ear, Nose & Throat Associates, was named president.


Douglas Nagel, associate professor and co-chair Department of Music, MSU Billings and former artistic director of Rimrock Opera, was named first vice president.


Jenny Chapman, bookkeeper at Westate Machinery Company, was named second vice president.

Karla Stricker, Administrative specialist, Family Service, was named treasurer.



Karen Postema, retired speech-language pathologist, was named secretary.

Newly elected Board member is Sarah Waggoner , Masters of Arts in Music with an emphasis in Vocal Performance, currently working as Patient Access specialist Billings Clinic
Re-elected members at large are: Lucinda Butler, RN, BSN retired, president of Rimrock Opera Foundation, past president of NOVA Center for the Performing Arts; Daniel Struckman, retired pharmacist and “In Search of Bud” blog writer; .; Joni Seeley, owner, appraiser and real estate salesperson at Warren Land & Livestock; Justin Ward, student; Susan McCaughey, former restaurant manager, caterer and assistant stage manager; Rebekah Rae, dance instructor and avid arts supporter; Robert Stears, M.D., diagnostic radiologist, neuroradiologist, and Karen Stears, M.S. genetic counselor at St. Vincent’s Hospital

Randall Hammerquist, Virginia Mermel and Samuel Bergman were named directors emeritus